Events

Palm Springs Noir events 2021

My new book, Palm Springs Noir, is just about out from Akashic Books. Most of the virtual events with contributors from the book are on Akashic’s site. Click here.

Here they are:

Tuesday, July 6 | 6:30pm PT / 9:30pm ET

Skylight Books (Los Angeles, CA) virtual event
For the release date of Palm Springs Noir, I’ll be with contributors Janet Fitch, Eric Beetner, and T. Jefferson Parker at this virtual event hosted by Skylight Books. For more information or to register, please visit Skylight Books’ website.

Sunday, July 11, 2021 | 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Pen on Fire Speaker Series & Salon (Newport Beach, CA) virtual event
Join contributors CJ Bahnsen, Eduardo Santiago, Kelly Shire, Rob Bowman, and me for a panel in conversation with moderator Corey Roskin. This virtual event will be hosted on Zoom as part of the Pen on Fire Speaker Series; please visit Pen on Fire’s website to learn more and to get the Zoom link.

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 | 7pm PT / 10pm ET

Book Carnival (Orange, CA) virtual event
I’ll be with contributors Eric Beetner and Ken Layne in conversation moderated by Maddie Margarita. This virtual event will be hosted by Book Carnival; please visit Book Carnival’s website to learn more or to register.

Thursday, July 15, 2021 | 7pm PT / 10pm ET

Rancho Mirage Library (Rancho Mirage, CA) virtual event
Palm Springs Noir contributors Janet Fitch, Tod Goldberg, Alex Espinoza, Michael Craft, and I will be in conversation with moderator Corey Roskin. This virtual event will be hosted by the Rancho Mirage Library; please visit their website to learn more or to register.

Monday, July 26, 2021 | 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Mysterious Galaxy (San Diego, CA) virtual event
Contributors Rob Bowman, Rob Roberge, and I will be in conversation with Halley Sutton, author of The Lady Upstairs. This virtual event will be hosted by Mysterious Galaxy; please visit their website to learn more or to register.

Radio

Listen to my weekly radio show, Writers on Writing, Wednesdays at 9 a.m. PT on KUCI, 88.9fm in Irvine and streaming worldwide. Past episodes are available for download, visit Pen on Fire for more info »

Availability

If you need to get in touch, email me at BDemarcobarrett at g mail dot com.

Past Appearances